MadFrog interviewed (biography)

Khawaja

flag race

min

|

sup

|

gas

One of the worlds greatest Warcraft 3 players, MaDFroG has finally been interviewed by none of than his ex team, Schroet Kommando. Here is a small snippet from the interview:
I will be finished after Warcraft 3. At least, that is the way I feel right now. You never know. I’m not really getting tired of it since there are so many new things to learn every day, I would get tired if I won 100% but since I’m not, I am still learning. I really have no idea if I will keep gaming after Warcraft 3, I cant see into my future so it’s really hard to tell what doors will be opened for me in one or two years.
The interview takes an inside look at MaDFroG's life, gaming career, and future plans, so it is an interesting read for all the Warcraft 3 players and fans out there.

"A friend gave me the nickname ‘Frogger’ since I didn’t have one. After a while when I got better, I thought Frogger wasn’t that cool and I needed to add some fear in my nick. So, it became "MaDFroG."
That nickname will indefinitely be forever forged in the history of Warcraft III competitive gaming.
BEST OF THE BEST
The Definitive MaDFroG Interview

BY BRENT RUIZ
Fredrik’s gaming history goes back a long way, as far as 1990 when he was 6 years old. “Back then, all there was to play were the 8-bit Nintendo and Sega consoles,” Fredrik tells me.
"After that, my friends got computers, so I was over at their place all of the time playing Warcraft I and after that, Warcraft II. Then, Starcraft was released and we got a computer at home, and me and my neighbors started digging down cables so that we could play on network without moving the computers out of our own houses. But like in all LANs there is not only one game to be played so I played many games like Quake I, Quake II, Quake III: Arena, Age of Empires 1 and 2 and so many other games."